Today, many young people spend too much of their free time at shopping malls. This can be considered negative for young people and society generally. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

It is true that many teenagers nowadays spend too much of their leisure time in shopping centers. However, I disagree with the given idea that it may be potentially harmful to young people and society as a whole. In this essay, I will explore the subject and share why I disagree with the statement mentioned above. Although some people agree that shopping in the spare time for youngsters can negatively affect both youths and society, To begin with, in my humble opinion, shopping can be beneficial to juveniles. For instance, after they are back from school or university, they should have time to rewind themselves by shopping, etc. Because nowadays, people tend to increase their stress levels every day, and by reducing that, shopping at a shopping mall would be one of the best places for them. Moreover, especially for adolescents, this can also be a time to try to organise their own finances. Secondly, every young person must already know what should be bought in order to get the most benefits from it and whether it is worth their parents ' or their own money. Even though some individuals claim that shopping for youngsters in their spare time can also have a negative impact on society, I completely disagree with the notion. Firstly, if a group of young people were always treated by their parents all the time, such as buying everything for them or never letting them know how finances work, that would be challenging for them in the upcoming future. As a result, parents should teach their children (or children) how to shop properly. Because, for instance, in Switzerland, people there don't tend to buy inexpensive but bad-quality goods. They teach their people to buy things that are affordable and also stay in the long term. Another significant benefit of shopping for tennagers is that they may realize the worth of money given to them by their parents or themselves. In conclusion, some argue that buying things for children in their spare time has a negative social impact. However, this essay disagrees that it could be harmful to young people and society in general. Because this issue can be solved by educating kids (or children) to have proper shopping skills.