Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is obvious that extreme sports are increasingly popular among people in recent years. Some argue that the government should restrict people from practicing them because of the possibility of accidents. I completely disagree with this notion that they are too dangerous and should be banned. In my opinion, so-called extreme sports are not as risky as people consider. All sports, in fact, involve some elements of risk and there should always be clear regulations and safety procedures. Moreover, people who take part in extreme sports are required to undergo a proper training in advance. Take ‘Sky Diving’ as an example, a participant has to join a registered club at first and then after passing through provided mental and physical tests, he can do further flying and sky diving. Additionally, beginners are not allowed to dive solo in this sports. In fact, they are accompanied by an experienced professional during the course. It, therefore, can be said that the rate of serious injuries can be minimized through this way. In addition to my argument, in today’s world of democratic societies, people have their own rights to do whatever they like. It would be unfair for a person to be limited of enjoying himself. Moreover, even a strong argument against this ban would be difficult of enforcing it, which means most risky sports like sea-wave surfing and alpine skiing are practiced far away from reach of any authorities. For this reason, form my point of view, it would be a better idea for government to help sports enthusiasts by providing renovated safety measures and other technological supports such as GPS and satellites instead of curbing them.