Some believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country or region. Others believe that it is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Recently, the debate on whether citizens should preserve their own cultures has been heated. While some people claim that traditional cultures are not improtant owing to the globalization, other argue that countries's soft power can be enhanced by protecting the traditional living style. As far as I am concerned, it is crucial for people to maintain the traditional culture. To begin with, teenagers lose interest in traditional culture by globalizaiton. As citizens are exposed to various types of cultures owing to the widespread of information, they may be attracted to exotic traditions and have less interest in their own cultures. For example, more chinese are celebrating Crisment rather than Chongyang festable. Therefore, knowledge of cultures may not be expose to young adults easily once they are attracted by other's culture. However, preserving traditional living style can enhance soft power of countries. As traditional cultures usually show the historical background of one region, young people can learn to treasure their lives and society. For instance, by teaching the hardship of social revolution, teenagers might be respect to their society. Therefore, social cohesion can be enhanced and a more stable environment can be achieved. In concluison, although globalization allows citizens be exposed to traditions from other countries reduce, it is necessary for people to maintain its culture as it can stable the development of a country by protecing providing the social cohesion.