Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills. What are the causes? Suggest possible solutions.

It is noticed by some companies that their new workers are deprived of interpersonal skills. I will discuss and analyse the significant causes and solutions of this problem in detail in this essay. To begin with, the new employees in some enterprises lack basic interpersonal skills because they are over-engaged in interacting online. This, consequently, reduces their interest to communicate with the people present in their immediate surroundings. Therefore, new workers are less cooperative, less courteous and less compassionate compared to their senior counterparts. Secondly, in this contemporary era life has become extremely busy, this has rendered youth less interactive because everyone is interested in their own lives. People do not have sufficient time to socialize with others nowadays. However, there are some effective measures that can be taken by the companies to mitigate the issue of reduced communication skills in the young generation. Firstly, employers can introduce communication sessions among their staff by calling meetings more frequently. This will improve the interactive ability of their employees. A recent survey in New York revealed that meetings in corporations allow workers to mix and mingle effectively with their colleagues.Another viable solution is arranging parties and get-togethers in offices. This will definitely encourage workers to get rid of their anti-social behaviour. Studies have proven that interactive ceremonies in workplaces enhance communication skills of employees. In conclusion, the advanced technology and ultra-busy lifestyle in the modern world have highly affected the communication skills of the young workforce in different corporations. This problem, whereas, can be dealt with by organizing interactive sessions and social gatherings in workplaces.