These days people in some countries are living in a throwaway society which means people use things in a short time then throw them away. What are its causes and what impacts can it have?

Recently, it has been observed that people tends not to use things for a longer period of time, and prefer instead,to dispose them off. This essay believes that a more financially stable economy and the constant production of fake products are the major causes of this, and thinks that these attitudes will have a negative developments on the people and the society at large. Firstly, in modern days, there tend to be more wealthy and educated people, who believes in spending more money on their needs as a way to live a better life. This makes them buy so many good and also, some unnecessary things,as they also go for frequent shopping. After some time, they may feel that because they can afford to buy new things, they should discard the old ones and buy a new one, with the thoughts that they are well to do. This makes them buy and dispose their things off easily. A typical example is a wealthy musician known as Kanye West, whose daughter is frequently being displayed on the social media, her lifestyle shows how she goes for shopping regularly for clothes,toys and some other accessories. In which the old ones she has, are being thrown into the bin. Moreso, there is an increase rate in the production of inferior products in recent times. This however, leads to frequent damage of the old products which will be needed to replaced by the owner, thereby leading to purchase of a new products and discarding of old items. For instance, there are a lot of cheap and inferior electrical appliances being produced by some companies, in which just after using them for the first time,may get damaged and can no longer be repaired. When this happens, the spoilt appliance is being discarded and a new one is bought. Moreover, this developments tends to affect the People and the country as whole. It affects the people by causing wastage of money on purchasing of new items, instead of using the money for something more important. Also, on the country, it reduces the economy value and this can lead to financial instability of their citizens. Frequent disposals of items also pose a risk to the environment, as there will be increased waste production which could lead to environmental pollution. To conclude, the use of things for a short time period which usually lead to frequent disposal of items is mainly caused, due to increase in number of wealthy citizens, who tends to spend more on constant shopping and also, the increase in the manufacturing of inferior products. However this could have a negative impacts on the society, which includes leading to poor economy and increase in environmental pollution.