Many people think that more money will make them happier. How important is money for happiness?

According to some people, the degree of happiness is directly related to the amount of money someone has. A few reasons for the importance of money will be discussed in this essay. To start with, when the individual has more than enough wealth, his mind would be at peace because the sense of capability to accommodate his basic needs to himself and his family will leave him with no worries. For example, availability of food, payment of rent or any shelter and providing good clothes. Thus, a life is free of the stress that would disturb someone's mood. Moreover, the reaction to emergencies would affect by the amount of funds available. In fact, the decisions that make through hard times and the speed of the responses will affect as well. To illustrate, when someone needs health care in a short time, the choice of the best private hospital depends on the financial support present. Hence, more money means healthier life with no delay in any treatment required. Finally, the sense of helping other poor citizens increase when salary excessing the normal limit for the reason that donation usually brings satisfaction because the donated person helped other people. For instance, charity to any orphanages or foundations. This, in turn, results in the unity of a community when rich residents feels the struggles of the poor people. To conclude, more money usually brings happiness along with it because people will be able to live a relaxed life, with better health and the sense to help others.