Student perform better in school when they are rewarded rather than punished?

In the salad days of the millennium, the society is polarized into two groups almost equally regarding the notion that learners do better perform in institutions when they are rewarded rather than punished. Different people have their distinct mindset. The following paragraphs would shed light on both the approaches before making a final note. To commence with the first notion, there are myriad things to be shared in its favor. First and foremost, offering prizes to pupils in the class make a strong bond between teachers and tutees. As a result, they can ask to help from their teacher with any questions without hesitation. Secondly, it motivates them to be good students. In addition, graduates will try to do numerous experiments without any terror in the academy which will boost their confidence. Furthermore, Scholars do their study with concentration to achieve higher grades in exams by it, which is extremely fruitful for their careers. Shifting towards the second school of thought, giving torture to students makes them responsible for their work. Thus, they will do their homework on the time without any delay. Additionally, some pupils are extremely naughty in the school, which creates discipline in the class among them. Since they will fear getting punishment by their teachers in front of others. Having discussed the arguments and counter arguments, I would like to infer that students should be rewarded in the college by their trainers instead of punishment. To justify my state of mind, there is an instance of my sister was weak in math, she hardly got passing marks in term exams but when she knows about rewards, she started to do hard work and achieved 100 out of 95 marks in the final exam and received reward front of everyone. Hammering the last nail, I personally feel that reward is more beneficial than punishment. If students get rewards from schools, they will study hard and they will attend regular classes without any fear.