Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities.other however say that this would have little effect on public health and other majores are required.discuss both this view and give yourown opinion.

It is often argued that voluntary service must be included in secondary school curriculum. I completely agree with this opinion and I will further explain why in this essay that students should be involved in support services. To begin, there are various reasons why I believe that high school students are able to benefit from doing unpaid works. Firstly, these activities helps them to work as a team and make new friends. Volunteering is a great way to meet and work with people with common interests and thereby, helps to broaden their support network as well as making them to achieve a set goal. Secondly, self confidence and building of high self esteem is another benefit of voluntary services. It helps to build and develop a natural feeling of accomplishment as it gives an identity to feel better about yourself and provides life satisfaction. For instance, being involved in environmental services, one will be happy to see that air pollution, wastes, have greatly reduced due to the energy channelled into keeping the community clean. In addition, Volunteering helps to fight depression among adolescents. There is no doubt that if high school allows cheerful activities, it will help them to effectively spend their time on what is profitable and also reduce social isolation which is a risk factor for depression as this makes them to be in contact with others thereby improving mood and reducing stress and anxiety. In conclusion, I am in support that unpaid community activities should be included as an integral part of high school programmes because it helps them to work as a team, meet new friends, builds self confidence and image and also fights depression.