Nowadays, people make new friends using social media and internet chat groups. Some of them believes that is good. Other people thinks that face-to-face conversation is beneficial. Discuss both sides.

In this tech-savvy modern world, evaluation of the communication technology is connecting people across the globe in a fraction of seconds. Some pshycologists claim that online conversations such as social media and internet chat groups are not as effective as person-to-person interactions and other people decline this viewpoint. In the below paragraphs, I will explore both views. On the one hand, one cannot deny that face-to-face communication have more human touch and body language. First and foremost, these days many individuals do not have true friends due to lack of human touch. For instance, youth do have thousands of social media friends but no one to meet, hug and share their feelings. In addition to human touch, in-person discussions yield fruitful results as they can express their words using body language. For example, As per the recent survey conducted on infants, infants from one language were able to communicate effectively with other language communities using their expressions. Thus, person-to-person communication yield better results in meetings and conversations. On the other hand, The globalization is relying on technolgy for international connectivity such as social media and intenet chat groups channels which are connecting far distance families and employers to their overseas employees. Firstly, At present age, many folks across the globe travel overseas either for work or employment, for such folks this ia a cheaper medium that helps them to keep in touch with their familes family and friends. Secondly, employers recruits overseas employees using online channels. For instance, my employer recruited me from Canada using a LinkedIn when I was working for an Indian organization in India. As a result, such channels provide an option to save far distance relationships and flexibility for companies for cross border employments. Finally, to recapitulate, the internet conversation is an evloution for human beings which connects far disance individuals to their familes, and employees to their overseas employers. Althogh some people claim such commuincation mediums are not effective as it do not have human tounch and body language; however, in my opinion, both are important and have their own advantages.