Car ownership has increased so rapidly over past thirty years that may cities in the world are now on big traffic jam. Car ownership number has surged over the past thirty years. In this essay, we’ll discuss how a large number of cars can cause a major traffic jam in cities and how government should encourage people to reduce using their cars.

Automobile buying has been on an uphill for the last thirty years and many citie city roads are busier now. I completely agree with that statement. I believe a lot more people buy cars nowadays due to the world’s development recently. One reason for that can be increased car production and city expenditure. For instance, my own city that I live in is a lot more bigger than it used to be and people need to move to further places. Another reason can be that there are a lot more commuters that don’t have many options for transport to the city, consequently using automobiles. Firstly,I think that the government can contribute to the citizens with more public transport options and also modernise the old ones (such as more subway, tram and bus lines) Secondly, there can be an increased bycicle area with added cycle zones and more cycle lanes. In addition, there should be also created more bycicle safe areas where people can park their bikes. And last but not least, the government could make the city greener. Meaning that there could be placed more trees and flowers around the urban area, so that citizens would be more comfortable taking longer walks. Also there could be more passing areas and more passing lanes. To conclude, I stated my personal point of view on the statement and defended my way of thinking with some reasons. Afterwards, I included three ways improving and reducing mobile usage by modern and expanding public transport, bycicle lane and green areas.