success is often measured in terms of how much money somebody has earend do you think wealth is a good measure of success? how else could we measure whether somebody is successful or not

Success is a complicated philosophical concept that is both culturally and individually determined. Nowadays, many people define their success by the amount of money they have earned. This essay will discuss why wealth is a good indicator of a person ’s success, and also address another way that can be used to measure success, namely educational achievement. The amount of the person ’s wealth directly reflects the extent to which this person is successful in his or her life. It is undeniable that with money numerous dreams can be achieved starting from getting a single pair of shoes to buying a fancy luxurious Lamborghini. In my opinion, the ability to achieve dreams is equivalent to being successful in life. Bill Gates is a good example; he earns every day millions of dollars, and he is considered successful for his amount of money. A different scale that can be also applied to determine success in life is the level of education. The amount of knowledge that the person has obtained and the number of educational degrees that have been collected can bring a feeling of self-satisfaction and subsequently a sense of success. For instance, the well-known scientists who dedicated their life for the sake of science and knowledge are described as nothing but successful. Therefore. the more knowledge the person gains the more successful will be in his or her life. In conclusion, in my opinion, wealth is truly representative of a person ’s success in life. Additionally, educational progress can also be used to tell whether a person is successful or not.