Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

We have entered the digital age and all kinds of technologies are developing at an ascending pace. Undeniably, computer literacy have become paramount and there are voices whether teaching in classrooms should deploy more computer -based programs and methods. In this essay, I will elaborate on both the advantages and risks of this approach. The predorminant argument for increasing the usage of computer in teaching is that, in order to lift students' computer literacy or proficiency, you have to increase their exposure to computers at a lower age. A number of parents do worry about their kids being unable to catch up with challenges in future, either caused by all kinds of robotic technologies like artificial intelligence and cloud computing, or jobs taken by Chinese and Indian algorithem experts nurtured by their heavily-skewed education systems. Their fears are undoubtedly valid. For example, my neighbour is now taking his kids to programming classes instead of swimming pools. If schools do not address to parents' concerns, parents will put their focus on private tuition schools instead. On the other hand, some contend that there are risks on adapting a more digital approach in classroom teaching. As we all know, compared with reading traditional books, facing a computer monitor all day may result in more severe eye tireness and eye diseases like shortsightedness. This is even more bothersome due to the incomplete development of eyes of young pupils. Moreover, some older teachers are not very well-versed in computer and a mandatory change towards newer methods may result in a decrease in teaching quality. To sum up, adopting computers in classroom teaching can boost pupils' computer proficiency and better equip them for future, but there are risks if the change is made too fast. In my opinion, letting children access more digital teaching materials in classrooms is advanteous, but we can take a step-by-step approach and have some subjects starting first.