The continued rise in the worlds population is the greatest problem faced by the humanity at the present time What are the causes of this continuous rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by the humanity?

The rise in the world's population is alarming as the current population is already crossed the estimated capacity to accommodate people. Some individuals claim that further increases cause greater damage to the current generation. I agree that overpopulation leads to a plethora of problems among which unemployment and food scarcity are major issues. To commence with, the main root cause for overpopulation is due government child benefits and life expectancy. First and foremost, in some countries, policymakers made regulations to provide child benefits for parents due to which some people give birth to more babies as this provides additional income to support families. For example, The Canadian government donates up to 500$ per month to guardians until they reach 18 years. Besides government perks, the other reason is life expectancy, due to advanced medical technology the life span of human beings across the globe is significantly increased. As per a recent survey conducted by the World Health Organisation an average life span is increased to 75years from 68years in the last year. Thus, the main reasons for rising are due to encouragement from certain national authorities and a greater life-span. Although overpopulation cause too many problems among which the food sacrcity and unemployment are topmost challenges. Firstly, increase in number of people is directly proportional to the requirement of food, as everyone need a meal to survive; however, already many nations are facing scarcity further increase collapse the supply due to more demand. In addition to scarcity, unemployment is another major problem, it is challenging for governments across the globe to provide job opportunities to everyone which is already a greater challenge for many communities and unemployment have been in headlines on many newspapers. As a result, authorities could increase production of groceries and employment to accommodate more people. Finally, to recapitulate, population is growing at alarming rate due to child benefits provided by governments to parents and life expectancy. Some citizens believe this trend has to be stopped. In my perspective, I support their statement due the aforementioned challenges with overpopulation such as the unavailability of groceries and jobs.