People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less?

It is undeniable that more and more sugar -based drinks have become more popular in today's world. There are a few reasons for these kinds of beverages being so popular, which is not the best thing because they are not the most healthy drink to have. Drinking sugar -based drinks could become a very serious problem so this habit needs to be stopped or done less if possible. Nowadays, people are having more and more sweet drinks such as soft drinks, sweet tea, juices or sugar -added caffeine. This is because these drinks have a large amount of sugar in them which is not only making the drink taste really good but also extremely addictive. There are scientific facts and studies that have proven that sugar whether in drinks or foods is addictive because when someone has some sugar the sugar in the blood rises to cause them to feel energized and happy. In contrast, when that number of blood sugar drops, they could be sad and discouraged. Therefore, demanding more sugar which is why sugar -based beverages are more popular in these days. The solutions for people to cut back on their daily sugary beverages are very simple. First, some people use sweetener instead of sugar in their drinks to help avoid having too much sugar. However, that does not exactly reduce the number of sweet drinks they consume. It is just less sugar consumed. Some studies have demonstrated that using sweeteners could do more harm than good in the long run because the elements in the sweetener could potentially cause diabetes in older ages. The best solution to reducing the number of sugary drinks is simply not drinking them. This is definitely easier said than done but there are several ways to help the process. For instance, sugar -based drinkers could try to reduce the amount of sugar in the drinks they consume daily or have them every other day and increase the number reduced or the amount of days. Eventually, they would be able to stop having sugary beverages. In conclusion, People are consuming more and more sugary beverages because they are very addictive as they give the drinkers energy and a feeling of enthusiasm. However, drinking too much sugar -based beverages could be a serious problem. The best way to solve this problem is just to reduce the amount of sugar in the drinks or not have the sugary beverages too often.