More and more people are moving away from an agricultural background to relocate to cities in order to look for job. What will be the consequences of this? What solutions can you offer?

There is increase in migration rate whereby many people move from rural areas to urban areas for the sake of Job seeking. At the result of this, there will be overpopulation and increase crime rate in the municipal areas. However, the government can provide job opportunity as well as effective security. To begin with, overpopulation is one of the effects that can occur. To make this more clearer, when majority of people vacate their base to the city, there will be increase rate of people living in the city which leads to overcrowding. For instance, there is a particular city in Nigeria called Lagos which is located in southwest of Nigeria, the city comprises of many individuals because if its job opportunity to people. However, the city is known as overcrowded city in Nigeria. In addition, crime rate will increase. This is because, people relocate to greener pastures in order to earn money but if they cannot get employment, they tend to involve in an illegal act so as to provide cash to feed themselves. Furthermore, there are plethora of possible measures. Firstly, the government should provide job opportunities for people living in countryside areas. This means, if there is enough work that can shelter for their needs, this will reduce them relocating to city for employment. It will as well prevent overcrowding in the urban area. Another measure is that, there should be provision of enough security agencies in order to punish anyone who involve in crime which will also deter people from engaging in any illegal act. In conclusion, majority of people keep leaving their area for better standard of living especially to earn funds. However, this can lead to overcrowding and crime rate which can be combat by providing job opportunities for people and employ more security agencies.