Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion

It is sometimes believed that educational institutes where learners dwell in the premises are better for offspring because this promotes peer learning as well as encourages personal growth while others did not concur to that view as day school students pay lower school fees, they also have a strong relationship with parent. However, I am of the opinion that staying in a learning environment plays a crucial role in a youngster’s academic life. On the one hand, scholars who live in the school are exposed to the opportunity of reading and learning with their age group thus increasing interactions. When a child is among his /her peer group, they have the freedom to express themselves. For instance, juvenile studying with his friend will be able to ask questions in areas in which he lacks knowledge from there he can gain new knowledge. Furthermore, it promotes personal growth. Living in an area where the parents are not present teaches the child how to be independent. On the other hand, overall tuition fee for day school students is lower when compared to the boarding school because a child living with a parent will not be bordered about accommodation or feeding as these are readily available at home. Additionally, this helps in creating a good interpersonal relationship between guidance and the offspring hence leading to a great involvement in the young child’s life. For example, a parent who has their young ones around them tend to be involved in their lives ranging from homework to learning extracurricular activities for the children. Therefore, I agree that living in learning environments is an important factor contributing to a child’s success. In conclusion, Certain individuals thinks that living in the school hostel during the term is better for students, while other people did not agree. In my assertion it is preferable for pupils to stay in school premises.