Some people think government is wasting money on arts subject in schools and that the money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view.

Over the last decade, governments across the globe significantly spent their annual budget on enhancing art and gallery in schools. Some economists claim that the public fund should be invested for other school activities than arts. I completly agree with this statement since infrastructure for arts is sufficiently built, investments could be switched to improve sports facilities and teaching current technology. To commence with sports, one cannot deny that to build healthy lifestyle and physique sports is a better option for students. Unfortunately, in this modern world, many students face a lack of facilities to play their desired sports. For instance, as per a recent survey conducted by the Child Care Department, India 60% of schools in India do not have play grounds and necessary sports equipment. In addition to infrastucture, in many schools across the globe lack of faculty to train pupils in their sports due which they are not able to particpate or learn their desired sports. To help, policymakers could build more play grounds & clubs, provide sports equipments, and recruit more sports trainers. In addition to sports, some colleges are teaching outdated education due to which students do not have an opportunity to learn current trends. To explain further, the curriculam followed by some schools are designed decades ago most of the syllabus is not require Change the form of the verb required show examples anymore for the current generation. For instance, In India, tenth grade kids still study about invention of telephone when technology is so adavanced and invented smart phone. Besides technology, curriculum is not updated with current political and geographical changes as a result youth are thought wrongly. For example, in some countries books are updated only once in five years, in this period, many geographical changes like Britain exit, political changes like change of Prime Minister or President are may take place but books are not up to date. To help, policymakers could ensure books are correctly printed every year and the syllabus is up to date with current market requirements. Finally, to recapitulate, some people claim arts is not important and governments should invest that money on other concering topics. I agree that completely due to the aforementioned other concerning issues that should be a priority for authorities mainly improving sports and current trends.