Human activities have negative effects on plant and animal species . Some Human activities have negative effects on plant and animal species. Some people think it is too late to do anything about this problem. Others believe that effective measures can be taken to improve this situation. Discuss both views and give our opinion.

Some actions of mankind have detrimental effects on flora and fauna. It is believed that there is no time for people to redress their mistakes while some people think that this circumstance can be effectively improved by various solutions. From my perspective, I have a strong belief that several measures can be taken to solve this problem. To begin with, some people have right reasons to claim that it is an unsolvable problem and nothing can be done to deal with it. Deforestation or climate change caused by human activities is so destructive that it is placing many species’lives at risk. As a consequent, many species of plants and animals are dying due to loss of habitat and human’s hunt. Some of them have already become extinct, thus negatively affecting the balance of the ecosystem. For example, in Vietnam where there used to be a large number of tigers, this animal has been hunted for years to satisfy human’s needs and there are only few species left. However, I strongly argue that there are a lot of things that goverments and individuals can do to deal with this problem. Firstly, the issue of deforestation needs to be addressed. It is the main cause of the disapperance of endangered species around the world. Governments can plant more trees to create places for animals and plants to live and develop their population. Moreover, strict rules should be published to deter people from cutting down trees and hunting for precious animals and plants. Another solution is to raise awareness of residents about the destructive effects of our activities to the Earth and the ecosystem. Public talks and lectures about the possible consequences of mankind need to be hold in order to make the public aware of their activities. In conclusion, although some people think that there is nothing to solve this problem, I personally believe that there are many effective solutions to solve it. The protection of forest and the awareness of the public are really important in dealing with this issue.