Many people go to university for academic study. More people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many people accept that academic knowledge at university should be recieved more priority than vocational training course. While I concede that studying an academic course could bring about enormous and positive advantages to society, I believe that enhancing the qualities of manual works such as electricians and plumbers should also be improved. On the one hand, there are a variety of reason why people should enter high education. One reason is that graduated students from university or college may have more oppotunity to get highly-paid jobs or to get better positions than the ones from vocational trainning courses. They are likely to acquire professional knowledge which help them to obtain particular accomplishment in their jobs. Moreover, studying at university give students more chance to expand their social relationship. Take economic students for an example, the corporate intership during the period of their learning process take them to a lot of companies, organizationes where they can have the direct interaction with their major’s successful people. On the other hand, nobody can deny the need for vocational training. Firstly, In term of times for completing vocational courses, it take the less two times rather than those from ordinary colleges or university. Indeed, in many countries, this is the more convinient path which help people early to earn money to make ends meet. Secondly, there are a number of students who do not have connate elevent relevant eleventh to join traditional academic environment. The chances for them to be trained in whatever they want are really neccessary. In conclusion, the choice for vocational course or academic course is depend. Both cognitive and manual skills are necessary for different parts of our life. The development for all of this aspects should be considered carefully