Some people claim that too much focus and resources have been spent to protect wild animals and birds. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Contrary to some people’s belief that protection of wildlife is overly hyped and funds are  spent irresponsibly on them,I differ to that opinion,as it  has still not been given the due consideration  evident from the ongoing extinction at an alarming rate. Also, preservation of ecosystem is crucial for  our planet and we all need to put effort into it. Firstly,if preservation of wild flora and fauna was given high priority,the extinction rate would have come down.But,every new  census seems to add a new species to the threatened or extinction list. The inability to control the eternal disappearance of various living beings should be regretted. For example,in India a decade ago white tigers were included in the threatened list but, through diligent measures,they have been restored to normalcy but a recent survey showed the possible extinction of rhinoceros,Since the  issue is only partially solved,it  only leads  to newer consequences. Secondly,spending a measurable amount and resources on  nature and ecosystem is necessary for the sustainable growth and development.As loss of these vital species would result in the disruption of biosphere thereby leading to adverse events in future,both sudden and gradual changes,ultimately making the earth uninhabitable.Recognising these probable issues,the authorities have turned their attention towards the grave situation.   To conclude,I applaud the governments  for attending to these environmental issues through various measures but at the same time it has to be given more focus because apparently the issue has not yet been under control.