People doing dangerous sports activities should be responsible for their own life and rescue workers should not risk their lives to save people doing the sports. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, more and more people are engaging in extreme sports. There is an opinion that those people should take care of their own safety and that rescuers should not put their lives in danger because of them. Personally, I do not completely agree with this opinion and the reasons will be indicated in this essay. Firstly, everyone has their own right to participate in hazardous activities if they are their hobby. In fact, many extreme sports such as snowboarding, rock climbing, bungee jumping, and others allow one to feel the freedom to challenge yourself, both physically and psychologically. Furthermore, although these sports could be defined as “extreme” due to their tendency to be dangerous, participants can lower the risk by training and using proper safety equipment. Hence, it is acceptable to involve in high-risk activities only if they are aware of the danger and evaluate their self-capacities carefully. Secondly, the main job of a rescuer is to save lives in a dangerous environment. Rescuer workers are professionally well trained. Thus, they should certainly make an effort within their limits to try and save wounded people despite what they have done. However, this does not mean that rescuers should risk their lives. The situation should be assessed carefully before operating the rescue so that no one should be damaged from the actions of a wrongdoer. In conclusion, it is understandable why many individuals seek excitement from daredevil activities due to the powerful experience or adrenaline rush that they give. Nevertheless, not any valuable lives should be wasted in order to involve in self-destructive tendencies.