Nowadays food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live? Give reasons for your answer using your own ideas and experience

In the modern world, people's life is become easier because of updated gadgets. In fact, the preparation time of food for their meal in less time. However, there is pros and cons to these improvements in the way of people's lifestyle. I will discuss some causes and consequences of this trend in subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, using modern electronic devices are becoming easier in our living. In the past, we took a lot of time to cut the vegetables and meats for making a delicious meal for our lunch and dinner. Nowadays, we can be prepared our food within a short period of time as we can have more time to spend with our family and children. For example, a pressure cooker is one of the advents of technology, we can cook meats like beef or lamb within a few hours and can get a soft texture before that time we were difficult to cook and took long hours to get tender. On contrary, due to these developments, people are more dependent on these things. Although it is easier and more convenient in our lives, people cannot do a simple household job without the help of these devices. To illustrate, being used these gadgets people do not know the simple step of the cooking procedure making dishes. Moreover, these affect our lifestyle and then we become serious health problems like obesity. In summary, even though hi-tech technology makes our preparing time of food can reduce time and more convenient. Nonetheless, we cannot depend on these devices all the time, these can affect not only our health and also reduce our efficiency.