The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What is the cause of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Some people assume that inhabitants and the ecosystem now are imposed bad effect by the raise in producing consumer goods. Apparently, it is caused by detrimental materials that factories give out to the environment and this should be prevented by disminishing the number of unnessesary elements as well as employing advanced technology in the production. On the one hand, hazardous wastes are the main cause to do harm to the environment. The more products are produced, the more trash exists and can not disappear. For example, most of power plants now utilize plastic bags in order to pack consumer goods owing to their convenience. Alarmingly, this creates more than 30% of watse water that are given out in the whole world. Furthermore, there are some factories even go to great lengths to produce goods illegally. They have pumped out the untreated water directly into the rivers nearby which pollute the source of drinking of surroungding families. These all result in pollution that poses an adverse impact on our earth. In terms of solutions, the government had better encourage power plants to substitute environmentally friendly elements instead of using plastic bags. For instance, some brands are using papers to wrap foods which helps to protect the environment. Additionally, this problem can be tackled by applied cutting-edge technologies to clean the materials releasing into the atmosphere and the water. In conclusion, the damage to the natural environment stems from the utilize of hazardous elements and factories are able to resolve this issue by alter the plastic bags with other sustainable materials or implement modern machines to improve the proper waste disposal system.