Some people feel that government should take a large proportion of people's salaries to pay for necessary public services such as roads and school. Other feel that high taxes are a bad thing. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are individuals who feel that the government should make people pay more tax so they can have access to public services such as schools and decent roads to drive on. While other people have expressed that they feel the opposite and believe that paying more tax could be a negative thing. In this essay, I will discuss why paying more in tax could be better for everyone and I will also explain why I agree with why folks should not have to pay more in tax. On the one hand, having a higher tax percentage will ensure that every individual are having access to the same resources. For instance, if more folks were willing to receive a smaller paycheck each month, the government would have a lot more funds that could be put into making school playgrounds or making the roads safer for people who are travelling to and from work. On the other hand, paying more in tax will get the majority of people who earns an average salary in financial trouble. The reason for this is, that a large number of workers around the globe do not earn a high income and are living pay check to pay check so therefore it will give them less capital to pay for bills or food. For example, in Sweden most people pay around 20% of tax, this comes out of their monthly salary. If the government over there were to increase this number majority of the citizens living there would be able to afford it since living costs are high in Sweden. In conclusion, there are some good parts of paying more funds so that they can be used in maintaining and building new resources. But, not every person has the capital to pay more and could therefore gain financial issues.