Some people say that supermarkets and manufacturers have a responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging on products they sell. Others believe that it is the consumer’s responsibility to avoid buying products which have a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Nowadays, there has been a widespread argument that reducing a bunch of product's coverages are responsibility of hypermarkets and factories. While others think that packaging is consumer's fault. I will discuss both views and give my own opinions. On the one hand, either supermarkets or big manufacturers contribute to mass production of commercial goods. They waste much even for one production, from single pack as the first layer until the bigger packaging to load the dozen of it. For instance, if in a day the factory makes 1000 cookies, it will use the same amount of plastics to cover it. Furthermore, after the products are distributed to supermarket, customer consumes more plastics to carry their groceries. As a consequence, if there was 200 buyers come to supermarket and each of them did not bring their own bag, the amount of litter would increase as well On the other hand, the amount of waste is supported by the number of customer, the more people buy products, the worsen. Life-style may become one of the reason why the number of waste increased. For instance, K-Pop fans compete to buy stuffs based on their idol's endorsement. Besides, in some cases, panic buying causes the amount of waste significantly rise. For example, in pandemic situation, people consume more instant food to avoid social interaction. To conclude, I believe that hypermarkets and factories tend to produce more product's coverages rather than personal consumtions consumptions. However, it can be reduced by strict regulations or policies from the government.