Some people think that you can never become fluent in a language unless you have spent time living or working in that country. To what extent do you agree?

Many humans believe that you are not able to become an expert in a language if you are not spending time in that country. I strongly disagree with this statement because today many coaching and online resources are available as well as it depends on our ability and how much effort we are giving towards hard work and practice. First of all, the reason behind my idea is that it is not necessary to go to different countries to grow our language because today there are lots of e-book materials and schools are available to teach the various type of language. Many students are learning through online resources, and they are getting their desired scores. For instance, YouTube channels, IELTS related websites like a global exam. The second biggest reason is that everything depends on our ability because many peoples are gaining their knowledge in a particular language through the hard work and practice in their native country. Nowadays, external education became more popular because everyone is not affording the cost of migration hence, people do study from their home country, and getting good results through the more and more study and toils. For example, Oxford University is providing external study options for their students who are not able to come on campus.