Shops should not be allowed to sell any food or drink scientifically proven bad for people's health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Health is a crucial factor that is the major concern of each individual and government worldwide. Therefore, some people say that all categories of food or drink that have been proven by scientists to be harmful to human health should be banned from sale. In my opinion, I disagree with this viewpoint, and I will explain why in the following paragraphs. First, people have the right to choose what type of food they like. There are various kinds of food which are assumed to be detrimental to human health, ranging from fast food and soft drinks to pastries, and according to numerous people, they have good taste and are delicious. If these foods were banned, life would be less enjoyable. Besides, almost everyone is aware of the consequences if they take too many of them. Some people cannot control themselves with an appropriate amount of these foods, which leads to suffering health problems. However, it does not mean that will happen to all people, so they do not deserve to be taken out of these treats from their lives. Secondly, we can deny their convenience in our lives. For example, students who are constantly preoccupied with their studies or workers who have little time to relax after a long day at work. To save their time, all they need to do is to put a package of food that is sold in any convenience store or market into their microwaves and enjoy it after 2 or 3 minutes. Finally, these food industries have created a large number of jobs and contribute to the economy with huge taxes. Admittedly, these kinds of foods have a negative effect on our health. For example, eating too much fast food can lead to being overweight or even obese. However, with a suitable amount and combined with doing exercise regularly, those health issues will be alleviated. In conclusion, limiting outlets that sell foods that have been scientifically proven to be bad for human health cannot address the health problem. Instead, the government should implement policies to promote public awareness campaigns about a healthy diet and lifestyle. That would be more efficient.