some people say Histroy is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Certainly, Education has always been a hot topic and indulges in debatable conversation about the priority of the subjects. According to a school of,thought antiquity has remained the most important subject to teach whilst other believes that in recent times science and technology should be on the priority list of the school curriculum. This composition will explore the pros and cons of these subjects although I believe in the first doctrine which signifies the prominence of science and technology for the development of individuals. Unquestionably, awareness regarding the past helps the new generation to understand their culture and values which gives them identity. Descendants would be able to understand the roots of their culture and how human-being have evolved over the course of time which can inaugurate a sense of belonging. For example, in China, students study ancient times which is dated back / which dates back to 1000 BC and they feel honoured about the ancient Chinese civilisation. For that reason, I believe knowledge about bygone days plays a vital role for people to remember the past and discover their cultural identities. Although history is a prerequisite in the school curriculum, hence innovation allied subjects attain paramount significance as they pose a huge role in professional growth and job security. In this era, students who are equipped with profound knowledge in the field of advanced technology or science are popular in the job market however, unfortunately, history students do not have many career opportunities in a realistic world. A survey conducted by Harvard University shows that the employment rate of enlistment majoring in computer science is 30% higher than that of students having history degrees. To sum up, the whole discussion comes to an understanding with the argument that schools, as well as students, should devote more resources and time to technical and scientific approaches. Meanwhile, bygone days should still be maintained as a mandatory topic for every student. Subsequently, the new generation will not only be equipped with facts about their culture and identity moreover will be fortified with the necessary requisites of professional life.