Students in university education should develop specialist in one subject area rather than develop wider range of different subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often believed that having more options can confuse a person to choose the best possibility. While pursuing higher education students must be encouraged to opt for a particular course in which they are interested. I agree with the statement because if beginners will have various paths to follow up, they will eventually get bewildered. I will discuss my supporting opinions in the trailing paragraphs. University education is not easy to complete. It takes one's time, energy, and effort and all people must make sure that their investment is worthful. Adults should have a particular goal and passion in a certain course and earn honours. Things done with enthusiasm will enhance the job opportunities for the students. For example, Bill Gates was the co-founder of Microsoft. His family wanted him to take the law, but he did what he loved. His efforts and passion for computers paid off so well that his technology is worldwide used. Sometimes, I do agree that people are not sure about what they desire to do in their career line. Undergraduates tend to have different choices available for them to acknowledge what fits their professional life. For example, some students are not able to fulfil their admission requirements to get enrolled. They choose several subjects that they consider may prove beneficial for them ahead. Then, they select their occupation accordingly. Putting it in a nutshell, every person has their own point of view. According to me, academians should build up themselves in one area of the field in which they see their future. Having a lot of alternatives will not let a person think of the right direction. It is absolutely fine to wait and decide then to lose than to dwindle.