An increasing number of large shopping areas,mall, and department stores are leading to decline of smaller corner shops,what advantages and disadvantages in shopping in large shopping centers rather than smaller, more traditional shops.

Nowadays, the increase in mega mall has led to a decrease in the number of street market. However, there are pros and cons to patronise supermarkets instead of procuring items from traditional stores. In this essay, I will discuss some if the reasons why shopping in shopping mall is so popular and and also the drawbacks. To begin, one of the benefits of patronising shopping centers is that they sale varieties of goods. In order words, one can get any type of item he wants to buy in a particular store without stressing self by moving from one place to another. I'm addition, supermarket displays quality and trendy products. It is difficult to get adulterated Good in a massive store. For instance, the shop rite located in different parts of of Nigeria is renowned for selling items that are top notch which makes people to strive for more. On the other hand, one problem of acquiring products from mega mall instead of street vendors is that purchasing goods from shopping center is quite expensive. This implies that only wealthy people can afford to go there. For example, majority of mega malls in Nigeria have price tag placed on products,there is no room to bargain price. Furthermore, fresh, natural and local produce are always available at local vendors than large stores. This means that they focus more on sales goods used on daily bases. In conclusion,while shopping center becomes more popular, it can also lead to outrageously expensive compare to street vendors.