As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Nowadays, occupational satisfaction became a substantial issue which is being considered by employers around the world; as far as, they believe happy workers bring more profit to the company through their improved performance. There are some factors which affect and target job consent, and moreover, the degree of realism of this satisfaction is different for each worker. In the following, I intend to clarify these issues comprehensively. To begin with effective elements, not only are the type of profession and its balance with salary important but also the team atmosphere and working hours are principal. To incite an example, when you work in a friendly office with co-operative colleagues you are so eager to work hard. In addition, your interest rate for that specific career is either noticeable now that you put all your effort into your desired work. Besides, position bonuses like shopping coupons, shifting career hours and financial incentives are so significant. Hence, the degree of occupation satisfaction is various; as far as, how real it is, depends on your expectations rate from your career. For example, you can not be a telephone operator and expect to earn money like managers. Nevertheless, sometimes people are forced to select a position which is not ideal for them; thus, the final consent and the following expectation will not be real enough. To incite an example is selecting a task just for financial problems. To conclude, although job consent is so remarkable, it can not be fulfilled completely now that it is related to several factors; however, managers should identify their employee's demands and meet that needs as much as possible.