Nowadays many people prefer to shop in supermarkets rather than small shops or local markets? Is this positive or negative for development? Discuss and give your opinion.

There is no doubt recently, The number of small merchants shops has plummeted. The question is, Is it true that customers prefer going shopping in a large mall rather than a small one? In this essay, I am going to discuss the view and submit my opinion. In terms of advantages, mega-stores or shops provide well-designed layouts. The main reason given to support these claims is this arrangement with names of product labels that aid the customer to find a necessary product. To illustrate, if one wants to buy a dairy product with household chemicals in an open market, they will be forced to look for commodities labels to guide them where they are without asking anyone. In other words, dividing the segments of the product definitely means time-consuming. Also, the big supermarket offers delivery services without fees, thus will attract customers to deal with them. However, tiny groceries might not have a massive reputation as mega-stores. Firstly, customers may feel a loss of trust in the products. Secondly, by the amount of,commodity if no one buys it, it will be rotten due to the expiration date. Even though the customer can easily find what they search for in the small shop, they could buy a bad brand of a commodity. In conclusion, although the small local shop has not insignificant customers, mega-stores have a variety of products. I believe that the traders of supermarkets, whether big or small, should concern for the customer by facilitating processes for their needs to reach them rapidly.