The crime rate among teenager has increased dramatically in many countries. Discuss some possible reasons with this increase and suggest solutions.

In human developmental progress, adolescence is a tender age prone to either good or bad influences depending on their outside environment and conditions. In many countries it is evident that crimes committed by teenagers has increased sharply. Numerous reasons can be attributed to this problem. However, in my opinion poverty and lack of accessibility to adequate education is two of the main reasons for this phenomenon. Therefore, measures should be taken towards eliminating these two challenges in order to decrease the crime rate among young generation. For instance in Mongolia very high percentage unemployed people are not eligible for unemployment scheme. If they stay unemployed for an extended period it is then faster for them to become vulnurable. One of the possible steps government can implement is to identify those children from these families and provide them with employment opportunities within the school environment. This will in turn help teenagers be of assistance to their parents/parent as well as stay in school without having to quit. Another way to solve the problem of inaccessibility to education is to set up a merit system where children from these vulnerable families can upgrade to specialized classes offered at school. In conclusion, with the successful implementation of above mentioned programs, it could potentially help reduce the risk for teenagers becoming involved in criminal activities. Moreover, it will help governments to prevent crime and help teenagers become responsible productive citizens in their respective countries.