Worldwide use of oil and gas has increased to the point that we ae causing irreversible damage to the atmosphere and the polar ice caps. It is therefore necessary for the government to impose a ban on further drilling for oil and gas. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people assert that the atmosphere and the polar ice caps are facing the problem of damage around the world due to the extreme usage of natural resources such as oil & gas. Consequently, the government should impose a law that restricts further production of oil and gas. I completely disagree with this statement. It is undeniable that using natural resources as the energy supplies that are used in our daily needs are getting increasing in today’s age of life for a variety of purposes. If the government bans the manufacture of fossil fuels without even notice to the public, we will not be able to do the existing public transportation under such conditions. For example, the sudden stop of supplying fuel to the vehicles will have a significant impact on the transportation of people to go from one place to another. Therefore, a sudden loss of energy will not make to meet the world’s energy needs. Another rational justification is that if we reduce the production of fossil fuels,…….But we will still need it in the future for our daily life. So, the authorized government should impose laws that can prevent high usage. For instance, if the price of In conclusion, not only the government but also the people around the globe have the responsibility to protect our mother nature and the government should take drastic action as soon as possible if someone breaks the law.