Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that some people argue that instead of trying to stop climate change, we should learn to live with it. I completely disagree with this statement, because this issue is having a huge effect on the environment and we have to come up with ways to reduce it before it does serious damages to our planet. It is true that technology developments will cause the loss of traditional cultures. I agree with this view because technology doesn't seem to be affecting other cultures. It is true that the definition behind traditional and religious festival has been forgotten by many people, since nowadays most people only want to enjoy themselves. Although I am not against people having a good time, I completely disagree with the meanings of these festivals being forgotten.(all these festivals have special meanings and should not be forgotten) In varies countries, a small amount of people earn extremely high salaries. While it is the belief of some people that this is beneficial for the country, I believe that salaries should be kept at a certain level.(everybody deserves equal pay) It is believed that an academic degree leads to future job opportunities. I agree with the given assertion while there are also some other underlying reasons involved in this respect. I agree with the view that the importance of academic qualifications to find a good job cannot be ignored. It seems that university graduates are more likely to be recruited by other companies. That is to say, businesses show tendency to employ staff with academic backgrounds, since they have had theoretical information which is a basic need to start a career. Take a young person who has recently graduated, and had learned a various array of subjects related to his academic field as an example; this leads him to find more appropriate job with more favourable revenue. In addition, there are contributing factors that can be considered beneficial to get a more satisfying job. Firstly, if individuals attend courses related to their field to attain experience, they are more likely to be welcomed by more firms. Secondly, personal quality is an element that by no meant cannot be neglected. More precisely, those who work on their personal characteristics such as being well-mannered, responsible, and hardworking are more likely to be far more successful in the job market, and employers place a premium on this workforce. To conclude, I agree that having a satisfactory job requires academic qualifications, practical skills as well as productive qualities.