Children nowadays spend a great deal of time watching television. However, television cannot replace the book as a learning tool, which is why children are less well‐educated today. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

These days children invest most of their time on watching television. Some people claim that programmes on television are not as efficient as books with respect to studies that is a reason the current generation teenagers do not gain extensive understanding on subject. I completely agree with the viewpoint as books provide well-organised content and focuse on one topic. To commence with, one cannot deny that books are great source of information and content is organised to fit all level of readers. To enlighten, academic books are designed to fit their knowledge level based on their grade or age, they ensure to follow bottom-up approach, as a result, students first learn basics and move to advanced topics. For instance, elementry schools focus on alphabets and numbers, eventually, they teach words and sentence formation in primary and high schools. Whereas in television, infinite number of study programmes that are not organised according to curriculum leads to a confusion. To illustrate, some pupils do not obtain enough knowledge to watch TV programs based on their syllabus, they often face starting issues and endup with watching cartoons. In addition to information, text books focus on one topic and dig deeper on the same topic. One main topic breakdown into many small granular sections. To illustrate, science books are further divide into three sections chemistry, biology, and physics each one focus on particular topic. Thus, Breaking down into minor small chunks will help learners to master skills on one desired granular topic rather whole big topic. On the other hand, television series more focused to convey a genral message to their viewers across the globe but not specific to local curriculum designed for the particular category of students. Finally, to recapitulate, undoubtedly, television cannot replace books due to the aforementioned reasons. Television is a best innovation for entertainment. Over the last century, books are fundamental blocks for knowledge and wisdom.