Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Nobody can deny the importance of higher education. However, a dilemma comes about here, some believe that only those subjects must be taught, that undergraduates prefer. While others are certain that students benefit from exact science courses. As far as I am concerned, the forceful kind of learning is no longer productive in the modern world. On the one hand, a university background is valuable for learners. Therefore, it is inevitable for learners to be open to subjects they are interested in. Students are more willing to participate in discussions or other classmen when they are aware of their specialization. A Russian psychologist says in her book that children who have been forced to attend unwilling classes like piano learning instead of boxing, tend to hate their specialization. It is important for a society to have highly skilled specialists, so the system could work better. On the other hand, we have to ask whether this is a practical proposition. Compulsory subjects might limit people's outlook, to think above all. They learn more from specific courses and get involved during the semester by writing a vast amount of essays or doing laboratory experiments. As the matter of fact, it is usually known that the majority of young adults, still do not know what professions they will do. Thus, with little help from both parents and tutors, they get used to the classes, and eventually, become specialists with diplomas in higher education. For instance, the IT industry is more well paid and it is fast developing, where graduates can easily apply for job-offers. In conclusion, for,society it is vital to benefit from both scientific and humanitarian developments. In general, people must not be forced whether to learn art or biology, it is their choice and their life. It is their responsibility for further living. In addition, they can change courses during studying.