Some people think that foreign visitors should be charged more than locals when they visit cultural and tourist attractions in a country. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Due to globalization, the number of people travelling overseas for tourism is gradually increasing. Some people claim that authorities should collect more fare from them than local citizens when they visit monuments and sights. I disagree with this viewpoint as it not only creates financial burden on visitors but also leads to discrimination. To commence with, increasing ticket prices add additional financial burden on international travellers. They spend hard earned money to book flights, hotels, and food which are already an expensive to motivate them to comeback again and promote nations tourism policymakers should not rise entrance fees. Moreover, when people from developing countries visit western developed nations any small change in charges is a huge difference due to currency exchange rate. As a result, number of overseas visitors increase over the time. In addition to financial burden, price difference leads to a racism. Foreign nationals may sue local administrators for discriminating based on their location. For instance, In 2006, Basde on complaint, the USA government prohibited tourism to the Cuba as they charging high prices for the US nationals. Thus, It is better to not to hike fees at first place instead of making this as a national issue. Finally, to recapitulate, some people argue that governments should colled more charges from foreign travellers for visiting ancient constructions and landscapes. Personally, it impacts tourism due to the aforementioned reasons such as more financial burden and discrimination.