In many countries today, the eating habits and lifestyle of children are different from those of previous generations. Some people say this had a negative effect on their health. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

A balanced diet plays a pivotal role in everybody's life. People believe that food consumption patterns and ways of living in younger ones in several countries are weird in this contemporary epoch wherein few strongly opine that it has deteriorated both physical and mental health. In this essay, I would like to propose my judgment either agreement or disagreement with the above argument. In today's era, with the up-gradation of technology, kids are completely dependent on the same which is affecting their eating habits and lifestyle. Firstly, Younger ones are so adaptive to the fast-living concept that leads to a disorganized way of living. Secondly, there is a plethora of processed foodstuff in the market and to sustain themselves, they pick it without any conscious decision and end up eating junk on a daily basis. However, In the former generation, the crowd had a concept of "Slow Living" and they ensured by eating the right type of food aligned with the right season. For Instance, Oldies at their younger time had food available which was pure without any chemical treatment or pesticides involved during the farming stage. In the modern era, younger people have a sedentary lifestyle in comparison with the former generation. After globalization in 1991, the boundaries got opened with ample opportunities and changed the landscape of India over the period of time. Finally, It is believed that it has increased the earning capacity which led to increasing the purchasing power of individuals. Furthermore, This paradigm shift bought a complete transformation in the lifestyle of today's crowd. However, this change in way of living life, for instance, Dependence on technology and automation over manual tasks are making people lethargic and unhealthy which is affecting overall well-being. To conclude, I am of the opinion that if we compare the way of living and eating habits of today's and earlier generation, it truly depicts that it is downgrading over the period of time.