Today the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not real needs of the society in which they are sold To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is being considered that the advertising power is the reason behind the popular goods sales in the present but not the actual requirement of society. I also agree with this opinion. I will further explain my opinion in the upcoming paragraphs. The primary reason is technological advancement. In other words, the technology has been developed a that it is able to reach its customer over various platforms instead of just TV advertisements and banners. The display of the same advertisements repeatedly attracts customers. Additionally, People have also inclined towards and usually remain engrossed in their smartphones only. For example, the public are using various social media platforms such as Facebook, Instagram or youtube on their smartphones and companies are taking this opportunity to show advertisements to them. So, technology has played a very vital part in reaching out to a larger customer base. Another reason is the endorsement by popular celebrities. Celebrities have a very big fan following and their followers consider them as their role models. Moreover, these fans got fascinated by all the products which their role models endorsed. For example, people got attracted to any goods which famous people refer to as the secret behind their health or beauty. A large set of fans got attracted to these luring deals and end up purchasing the products which were not required. To conclude,technology and the involvement of celebrities have played an important role in enhancing the power of advertising, which results in the purchase of the products even though not necessary.