More and more families have computers in their homes, and children spend a great deal of their time using their home computers. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation and give your own opinions.

First of all, the number of individuals owning a computer is on the rise since laptops and desktops are getting cheaper day by day. In addition to the need to use them at home and school. Computers are becoming, gradually, a necessity rather than a luxury as time goes by. In the past, children used to spend time playing video games and chatting with strangers through the internet. But nowadays, they do their homework and educate themselves by browsing websites such as Wikipedia. What's more, many teenagers make a living out of home computers by selling merchandise on Amazon and eBay, or even posting videos and getting paid by advertisers on YouTube. On the other hand, children spending a great deal of their time on computers has many disadvantages. Parents do not know who your child is dealing with when they are using the computer. Such as talking to strangers, especially adults, can be quite risky. Strangers might ask one's child to meet up somewhere without their parent's notice. In addition, spending a lot of time alone on the computer could cause backbone pain and make your eyes dry from focusing against the screen. Mentally speaking, spending most of your time by yourself, may lead to depression and social anxiety. In conclusion, Parents must observe what their children do. Most people look after their kids in the actual life, but not virtually. Computers, just like real life, has its pros and cons. Generally, the pros outweigh the cons if you use it right.