Some feel governments should invest in preserving minority languages, while others think this is not a good resourse use. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whether money should be invested in the preservation of vernaculars or not is a topic of controversy. Some think that it is a good idea to do so, but others believe putting money into this field is a bad way of using funds. In my opinion, I approve of the latter idea as I think there are various fields that need money. To begin with, there is an opinion that it is necessary for the authority to put some investment in the preservation of minority languages because they are unique features of ethnic groups in each country. Although dialects are not spoken as popularly as the natural language, they play an important role in the maintenance of the diversity of culture. Since language is considered the soul of a group of folk, its disappearance means they lose their identity. For example, in Vietnam, when the Klang stops using their language and uses national jargon instead, there is no group called Klang. Therefore, saving the basic tone of the town is imperative. On the other hand, using cash on such a factor where there are few speakers of the same expression is not a wise decision. To explicate, the different region has their own accent, even a lot of languages in a region, so it will be cost-effective to solve individual's jargon. For instance, in Vietnam there are 54 ethnic groups with 54 different languages, and it is impossible to save them all. As a result, the economy will be considerably affected. It would be better if the authority invest in other sectors such as medicine and education for the development of a person and the society as a hold. In conclusion, while it i true that saving local languages is crucial for conserving cultural identity, I personally claim that it would be so costly to preserve every dialect for the reason that education or healthcare is something that needs to be invested in the improvement of the quality of human life.