Technology have developed very fast in the past 100 years. However, some people think that technology progress has brought negative effect on humanity. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

In this modern era, technology has become one of the essential aspects of our lives. It has made our lives convenient and stress free up to a certain extent. Developments in the technical field have picked up pace since the last century. There are some people who believe that this progress can have an adverse effect on humankind. However, I completely disagree with this thought process and will support my view with examples. Firstly, due the advancements in the technology sector of the banking domain, anyone ranging from a labourer to a billionaire can complete the monetary transactions from the comfort of the home. This is possible due to the introduction of a mechanism called as the Unified Payments Interface. The transaction can be completed in a few seconds without the need to travel to a bank. For instance, we can buy the groceries at a local shop and then transfer the amount directly through the UPI. For this, we only need to scan the shop's QR code. Secondly, most of the things nowadays are dependent on the internet. The internet is one such part of the technology which has become a necessity. There are numerous uses of this, some have completely abolished the old traditional ways. For example, earlier, people used to send letters from one point of the world to another to communicate. However, with the help of this, we can replicate the exact same thing within a fraction of seconds through technological functionalities like e-mail and messaging tools such as messenger. In conclusion, although there are a few individuals who think that technological development is detrimental to mankind. I believe, it has many advantages and has become an essential part of our daily lives.