Film stars and celebrities often share their views on public matters that have little to do with their profession. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, technology plays an important role to share an information with other. It is obvious that there is more chance that famous actors and celebrities can express their opinions on public occasions they have nothing to do with. In my opinion, I believe it is a negative impact to society and supporting reasons will be discussed in this passage. To begin with, It cannot be denied that celebrities and movie stars are very popular among many people. Although their words have a huge influence which can create both positive and negative impact, they are not expert in all matters. Some stories are appropriate to be mentioned like sharing about a patient who wants a financial support. In the other hand, commenting on something they do not involved with and clearly know can lead to a misunderstanding among people. For instance, In my country, there are some celebrities who usually share their opinion about Thai government. Nevertheless, whereas this group of people, such as actors and singers, has many fans who admire their works, there is a chance that these fans stop supporting them due to their view on topic unrelated to their job which sometimes they are not satisfied with. For example, If they often speak about topics which is not about their works, their fans will be bored and finally not support them as before. In conclusion, although famous celebrities sharing their opinions can be beneficial to people, to comment on something which are not their business can create a clash in their fanbase and a misunderstanding to societies.