An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping on line.

In this recent time, due to the burgeoning of technology majority of individuals are using the internet, as a way to buy things that they need. In this essay, I will discuss the merits and drawbacks of online shopping to the consumers and also to the producers. To commence with, the internet becomes a necessity to people in every part of the world because it can be access anywhere and convenient to use. That is why shopping online is one of the trends globally. For instance, during this time of pandemic most of people are terrified to get the corona virus. Hence, they are choosing to do shopping online for foods and other products that they need. As a result, they save time, energy and more safe than to go outside. While, for the companies have benefits on that because they just need to promote their products by posting online to get more possible new clients. On the other hand, one of the drawbacks of buying online is that the quality of the products cannot be check for the reason that the information are not all mention in their websites. Therefore, consumers can only check the items once it was delivered. Moreover, if the buyers have bulk orders, there are instances of missing items. Thus, the consumer needs to complain to the stores and it will takes time again after they can deliver it. In my conclusion, online shopping is trending nowadays because it is convenient to use and save times to numerous people. However, it can also have disadvantages like the quality check cannot be done online and needs to complain to the companies if have any missing items that will be hussle to the consumers.