Topic: Some people think that cities are the best places to live. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in a big city.

A megacity has attracted hundreds and thousands of people to come because people believe that the big city has the best resources. However, a big city also has some disadvantages. My reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. Let's talk about the advantages first. First, there are more job opportunities in a big city than in a small town. A big city is invariably populous; therefore, more jobs are demanded to deal with the enormous requests. Take my cousin as an example. Our town is a small city next to Shanghai, and the job market there is quite small; hence, it is not easy to find a suitable place there. Nevertheless, he moved to Shanghai 4 years old, and he found an ideal occupation there promptly. As a consequence, it can be concluded that the bigger the city's scale, the more job opportunities. Second, big cities consistently have the best resources, such as education resources or medical resources. For instance, I grew up in China and it's well known that all the best universities and hospitals are located in either Beijing or Shanghai. I have been to one of those best hospitals in Shanghai once with my mother. The journey was exhausting because we took the train early to be there on time. Therefore, I was thinking, were I to live in a big city, everything would be easier. On the other hand, living in a big city also has some disadvantages. First, life in a big city is stressful. For instance, every day you wake up, you need to think about how you can do better to keep your job and not be fired. For children, the competition is also fierce; they need to hard overly hard to get a place at a good university. Second, a big city consistently is environmental-unfriendly. Take Beijing as an example; Beijing has severe air pollution nowadays, the sky in Beijing is enveloped by heavy smoke, and residents haven't seen stars for years. In addition, people can suffer from illnesses, such as coughing or dizziness from smoking that polluted air. In conclusion, there are advantages and disadvantages of living in a megacity.