Many people believe that cycling is a healthy and environmentally friendly mode of transport.However, it is still unpopular in many countries. What are the reasons? What could be done to encourage the use of the bicycle among wider population?

Cycling is considered one of the eco-friendly as well as sound type of transports. Some people raise their voices about the advantages while it has less popular among many nations. The cause behind the unpopularity maybe its speed and efficiency. Although riding on a bycycle is not competent on busy roads, it also consumes a lot of time. So, individuals try to avoid this type of vehicle. For example, if someone's office is five km away from his office, it will be tough for him to reach the office by cycling. Another reason is that by-cycle do not carry more than one or two persons. So it will be difficult for men who want to go to far away place with friends and the family. Thus, people feel discomfort with this mode of transport. The government and different manufacturing companies should take initiatives to make this ride more popular in their own cities and towns. They solely or combinedly do campaigns with placards or posters briefing the good side of by cycle such as it creates to keep fit and cost-effective as well. They also can make advertisements mentioning one of the zero carbon emission and less or no sound polluting vehicles. Overall, awareness must be created among the mass people across the nations. In conclusion, being a both human and nature-friendly mode of transportation, many countries fail to popularise by-cycle as a common ride. So, steps should be taken wisely by all.