The US film industry has too much influence on the film industry around the world. Governments have a duty to invest money in their own film industries to protect and develop their cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

THE US FILM INDUSTRY IS BY FAR THE MOST LEADING AMONG ALL COUNTRIES AND IT CAN NOT BE DENIED THAT OTHER INDUSTRIES ARE HEAVILY INFLUENCED BY THEM. AND I AGREE THAT UNLESS THE GOVERNMENT TAKES ANY STEPS IN THIS REGARD ONE CAN NOT HOPE TO PROTECT AND DEVELOP OUR CULTURE. HOLLYWOOD IS A HOUSEHOLD NAME NOT JUST IN THE US BUT ALSO GLOBALLY. ANY PERSON YOU MEET WOULD HAVE WATCHED HOLLYWOOD MOVIES IN ADDITION TO THEIR REGIONAL PRODUCTIONS. BECAUSE OF ITS GLOBAL APPEAL PEOPLE AROUND THE GLOBE ARE ABLE TO RELATE MORE TO HOLLYWOOD MOVIES ESPECIALLY IN THE PRESENT TIMES OF INCREASING MIGRATION. REGIONAL MOVIE INDUSTRIES IN THE QUEST FOR THE SECRET INGREDIENT TO GREATER AUDIENCE ACCEPTANCE ARE LOOKING UP TO THE AMERICAN MOVIE HOUSES FOR GUIDANCE. THE PRESENT GENERATION ARE FOLLOWERS OF SPECIFIC TROPES AND TO APPEAL TO THIS SEGMENT OF THEIR AUDIENCE FILMMAKERS ARE JUMPING ON THE BANDWAGON, PRODUCING SHOWS THAT MIMIC HOLLYWOOD. THIS HAS LED TO MAJOR CULTURAL FUSION IN THE MOVIES PRODUCED LOCALLY. MOVIES MIRROR THE CULTURE OF A REGION LIKE NO OTHER MEDIA. BECAUSE MOVIES TELL A STORY AGAINST A BACKGROUND, THE CULTURAL REPRESENTATION PRESENTED IN A MOVIE SPEAKS A LOT OF THE REGION A STORY IS BASED ON. MOVIES ARE FUNDED BY THE BOX OFFICE RETURNS AND THEREFORE IT IS IMPERATIVE FOR FILMMAKERS TO PRODUCE MOVIES AS PER CONSUMER DESIRE. THE PROTECTION OF THE CULTURE AND HERITAGE OF A COUNTRY IS THE RESPONSIBILITY OF THE STATE. THEREFORE THEY MUST TAKE ACTIVE MEASURES TO PRESERVE THE ETHNIC QUALITY OF THEIR MOVIES. UNLESS THE AUTHORITIES TAKE MEASURES TO INCENTIVISE LOCAL PRODUCTIONS TO PRODUCE MOVIES THAT SHOWCASE THE LOCAL CULTURE APTLY THERE WILL BE A GREAT DEAL OF CULTURAL GAP IN THE CINEMA MADE REGIONALLY. TO CONCLUDE I WOULD SAY THAT MOVIES ARE A COMMERCIAL ART AND FILMMAKERS WILL SEEK INSPIRATION FROM SUCCESSFUL INDUSTRIES LIKE THE US AND THIS MIGHT LEAD TO DEVIATION FROM CULTURAL AUTHENTICITY. IN SUCH SCENARIOS THE ONUS IS UPON TO GOVERNMENT TO ENSURE STEPS TO AVOID THE ERASURE OF THE LOCAL CULTURE AND HERITAGE.