A"cashless society" is one where people use Debit/Credit cards and other forms of payment instead of cash. Do the advantages of a cashless society outweigh the disadvantages.

In this contemporary time, with the use of newly innovated technology people can do any payment transaction online. This is the reason why it is trending nowadays a cashless society in which every individual can pay by Debit/Credit cards instead of cash. I strongly believe that payment thru the use of cards has more merits than drawbacks. To commence with, these days, people are more convenient to use online payment due to the fact that the internet is accessible anywhere in the world. The moneyless financial transaction is popular today most especially during this time of coronavirus. Furthermore populace are terrified of going outside because they can get the virus. Thus they just do errands by browsing the internet just like buying groceries and paying bills which they can easily pay by using Debit/Credit cards. Additionally, there are instances in life that a person can forget their wallets but they can still do payments because gadget like smart phones have an Apple and Samsung pay. Consequently, the internet can access by professional hackers who can do scam to random person who are mostly not knowledgeable about new technology. When they access the one-time password, they can easily get the money from others. In my conclusion, innovation of technology is beneficial to majority of population because payment online is more convenient rather than using cash. However, the internet can be accessible to professional hackers that can do theft to other innocent people just by using the internet. Therefore, people should be knowledge in technology to keep their money safe.