Some people say that no one should do the same job forever, while others believe that doing the same job is beneficiary for the individual, company and society. Discuss both views and give tour opinion.

In the past most persons stayed at their job all their service years until they retired, while some people think this is ideal, others are of the opinion that hopping from one work to another is a better way to toll. On the one hand, some individuals are of the opinion that maintaining their job in a company is of enormous benefits and I agree. Firstly, it makes one become proficient in their field. In other words, to a specialist in a field of practice, it is necessary for the skill to be practised continuously and with this better services are provided to consumers which in turn ensures community satisfaction. For example, an officer with ten years of experience in a profession will deliver better quality services than his counterpart who only has put in two years. Another reason why staying in the same field of practice is profitable is that it is easier for career progression. Employees who do not office hop progress climb their professional ladder faster as they do not lose any period of their promotion. Also, the company's growth and sustainability are guaranteed when they do not have to spend a lot of time filling vacant seats every now and then. On the other hand, some staff of institutions believe that it is boring to put their entire life in the same career, they prefer to acquire various skills in different areas of life. Furthermore, changing their appointment five-yearly provides them with the opportunity to meet more people thereby enlarging their scope of friends. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that investing a person's service year in the same institution would be of enormous benefit to the worker, the industry and the entire community at large as the worker's career will grow and would also improve the quality of services provided to the community and the society at large.